York and District Road Race League 2011

 Results for the 2011 series via John Scofield's site,  uk results

Pictures and info from the Road Race League website - Road Race League  
Knavesmire 14 June
Another good turnout with 38 starters. A cooler evening for a change and some K markers helped to relieve the boredom. The open team were 3rd on the night but remain 4th after 4 events. The ladies team managed 5th but are again 4th after 4 events.

Easingwold 31 May
Well done to Richard and his team for another well organised event.
Photos taken by Bussy Wells of runners coming out of Daffly Lane click here

Tadcaster 17 May
Another great turnout with 44 club members starting the event, a new club record. and again the second best represented club.
The Open team were again 4th with the Ladies Team also taking 4th. 

Pocklington 11 May
A great turnout with 40 club members starting the event, a club record and the
second best represented club.
The Open team were 4th and the Ladies 3rd.


 The races for the 2011 Road Race League are as follows: 
03 May
17 May 

Pocklington 10k (race 1)

Tadcaster 10 k (race 2)

31 May

Easingwold 10k  (race 3)

14 June

28 June

York Knavesmire 10 k (race 4)

Bishop Wilton 10 k (race 5)

12 July

Selby, Wistow 10 k (race 6)

26 July

Stillington 10 k (handicap race)

All events are held on a Tuesday evening with races 1 to 6 starting at 7.30 pm.

The Handicap race starts at 7.00 pm with supper and awards ceremony to follow.

Members must wear club colours when competing. Your race number will be used for all races so don't throw it away after the first event!

Club members can meet in the Market Square to share transport for most events and many members meet in a hostelry after the race where food will be available for a small sum.

Details of transport and post race venues will be circulated closer to the events.

Cost is just £8 for the seven race series including the supper and presentation after the handicap  race.

To register, please see Richard Wells on club nights.

See main RRL page for more info. 


2010 successes
Ladies A Team -
 3rd Overall 2010
 Mens A Team -
 3rd Overall 2010
 Easingwold RC - Handicap Trophy Winners


Cliff Simm - M70 Winner


Nigel Ramsden
2nd V40


Mark Whiteman
3rd V40


Luke Shannon - 2nd Individual Handicap